Dear Hilton, The Bed is Nice, but You Missed the Point.

Hilton Brand Logo

Image via Wikipedia

Dear Hilton (in this case, the brand new Doubletree in Sterling, VA),

Thanks for the nice bed. It is comfortable enough, I suppose.

But how did no one notice that the bathroom ceiling fan never turns off (there’s no switch for it), and the AC unit sounds like I am trying to sleep next to a jet engine?

I stay at a lot of hotels each year, mostly Hilton properties, and this issue is more common than not. And as a Hilton Diamond person, I assume I am not even in the worst rooms.

So why all the interest in beds? Is it because the beds are an easier problem to focus on than a noisy room?

Because I have to tell you, the best bed in the world doesn’t do much for a tired traveler if the room is noisy 24/7.

You are still my favorite hotel chain though. 🙂