Dear AAA, About That Thing I Wrote the Other Day…

Gas prices on 2008-04-30. Hess Station in Wilm...

Image via Wikipedia

Dear AAA,

When I wrote this, I knew there was something else I was missing, but I didn’t ‘have it’ in my fingers at the time. Does that ever happen to you, too?

Well, I have it now.

I’m sure you understand this even better than I do, since you live with it every day… AAA has a classic sort of branding problem, doesn’t it? No one thinks about you until they need you, and they rarely need you. You’re about about as exciting as term life insurance. That’s why programs like using the membership to get discounts are so important. And why you always manage to get mentioned on the radio around holiday weekends, predicting how many people will be on the road, and saying  how much gas costs*.

So, back to the note I wrote the other day. Can you add in gas prices? Or even better, just show me the 3 lowest priced gas stations in a 3 mile radius. Don’t make me download a second app for my Android/iPhone, just add this into the current app.

Thanks in advance.

  • Why does it always cost more than whatever state I live in, regardless of how often I move? Is that a coincidence, or does Alaska/California always skew the number higher?